Ashland Main Street Association welcomes five new members of the Board of Directors.

Grant Azdell of Randolph-Macon College, Tom Checkosky of Pepicelli’s Pizza, Ian Kirkland of Caboose Market & Cafe, Tom Wulf of WulfTeam Productions, and Wendy Yohman of Jake’s Place Restaurant have volunteered their time and talents to enhance and promote Downtown Ashland.

The organization will honor outgoing Board members Bob Brown, Paul Davies, and Kelly Thomasson, along with outgoing President Bill Gatewood, at its annual meeting in July. The event will also celebrate the service of Austin Joy.

Lorie Foley was elected to serve as President of Ashland Main Street Association from July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019. The Vice President will be Sara Holloway, Secretary will be Ian Kirkland, and Treasurer will be Courtney Rowe.

Committee Chairs were selected. The Design Committee will continue to be chaired by Bob Brown, the Promotions Committee by Bill Gatewood, the Economic Vitality Committee by Tom Checkosky, and the Organization Committee by Tim McDermott.

Ashland Main Street Association is a non-profit organization working to enhance and promote Downtown Ashland as the center of our community by cultivating downtown businesses, celebrating historic character, and forging community partnerships.